The Bourne Legacy!

The first couple of pieces in the Bourne franchise puzzle has been placed.  Todd Gilroy, writer of the three theatrical films, is returning to join producers Frank Marshall and Pat Crowley.  

At this point we only have the huge pieces of actor Matt Damon and director Paul Greengrass left to place.  Word is if Greengrass does not return Damon will not return.  With enough money Damon will return to star in The Bourne Confetti directed by Rip Taylor. 

The good news is this franchise is rock solid and will survive long after Damon and so-damn-shaky-cam Greengrass are gone.  But here’s hoping for at least one more go around with he whole bunch.

The novels…

  1. The Bourne Identity (1980) by Robert Ludlum
  2. The Bourne Supremacy (1986) by Robert Ludlum
  3. The Bourne Ultimatum (1990) by Robert Ludlum
  4. The Bourne Legacy (2004) by Eric Van Lustbader
  5. The Bourne Betrayal (2007) by Eric Van Lustbader
  6. The Bourne Sanction (2008) by Eric Van Lustbader
  7. The Bourne Deception (2009) by Eric Van Lustbader
  8. The Bourne Objective (2010) by Eric Van Lustbader
  9. The Bourne Reality (2011) by Eric Van Lustbader

 The movies…

  1. The Bourne Identity (1988) directed by Roger Young
  2. The Bourne Identity (2002) directed by Doug Liman
  3. The Bourne Supremacy (2004) directed by Paul Greengrass
  4. The Bourne Ultimatum (2007) directed by Paul Greengrass

Read more here…


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s