I Spit on Your Grave

The I Spit on You Grave remake comes out today.  It is getting decent reviews but not a film I will be seeing anytime soon.  I do like the homage to the original with the movie poster though.  Kudos to producers for going the ‘unrated’ route.

File:ISpitOnYourGraveposter.jpgFile:I Spit on your Grave.jpg

The 2010 remake is not the first time the franchise had been revisited.  There is an unofficial sequel called Savage Vengeance that you may not have have heard of.  It isn’t the best quality… the title in the opening credits is Savage Vengance.  Rumor is the film was shot in 1988 but had legal problems and had to be reedited because of a lack of sequel rights.  It eventually made its way to the public in 1993.

I Spit on Your Grave

  1. I Spit on Your Grave (1978)
  2. Savage Vengeance (1993) (unofficial)
Leave a Reply

